A very productive first meeting for the new FYC Committee tonight.


The main roles for the coming year have been decided.

Colin Robertson continues as Commodore,

Trevor Mackay -  sailing secretary,


Craig Hunter - Rear Commodore/ House Convener

Sue Light - Treasurer

Inez Visser - Publicity

Barbara Robertson - Social Secretary

Max Blinkhorn - Volunteer Coordinator & Bosun Group

Mark McClelland - Yacht Fleet Representative

Ian Thompson - general committee member

new to the committee, Arjan Dexters has volunteered as general secretary 

Dave Morrissey has volunteered as membership secretary.


Open Roles:

Craig Hunter chairs the house subcommittee and would welcome volunteers to join him help run the landward side of the club.

Trevor Mackay chairs the sailing subcommittee, consisting of Max Blinkhorn, Mark McClelland, Arjan Dexters, we still want a volunteer or two to join this committee and learn the ropes for future years. They are responsible for activity on the water.


Regatta Manager wanted - We want a committee to form to help make out regatta be the best event it can be, the sailing committee will provide all the necessary expertise and nitty gritty but we need a group to organise the other aspects such as prizes, volunteers, publicity, entertainment and refreshments,


Do you have any skills that you could employ to help out around the club? We are always in need of help from our memebrs in whatever way best suits you. From odd jobs to social media content, cutting the grass to learning to maintain the club boats. Please contact our volunteer coordinator Max and come along and get stuck in!