FYC is a small volunteer run club. We don't have a manned office or a single phone number. Simply email the most relevant person from the list below and they'll get back to you as soon as they can! For new member enquiries, contact the membership secretary at

For our address and directions to the club see the find us page.

Board of Trustees (Main Committee)

Commodore Dennis Walton
Rear Commodore Craig Hunter
General Secretary Alaric Desmarchelier
Treasurer Erin Forster (interim)
Sailing Secretary

Elliot Hurst

Membership Secretary Alan Thomson
Communications lead Inez Visser
 Yacht Captain Mark McClelland

Sailing Committee

Sailing Secretary
Yacht Captain Mark McClelland
07527 617812

Other Contacts

Social Secretary Ellen Henderson-Dott
Safety Boat Trevor Mackay 
Yard Manager Eric Parks
Dinghy Bosun Simon Talbot
Bar Convener Dennis Walton
Training Centre Principal Laura Hyndman
Junior Club Vacant
Webmaster Mateo Obregón and Rhona Gilmour
Harbour Master Alex Stewart
07776 467446