Fisherrow Yacht Club prizegiving October 2021


Winners of Fisherrow Yacht Club's 2021 race season were awarded their prizes at an informal supper held in the club premises on Friday 29th October.

From Left to right :  Clare Duncan, Yacht Captain; Mark McClelland; Max Blinkhorn; Stuart McDonald; David Banks;Chris Jagau; Alan Thomson;

Front: Erin Foster

Clare Duncan is holding a small poster confirming that the newest addtion to the club fleet, a Kinsman keelboat, was  officially named "Wee Jo" after a unanimous vote.

Barbara Roberston, club Social Secretary, said "Although, this year, we kept the prizegiving event very informal, it was just as much fun. It was nice to see two new members Erin Foster and Chris Jagau, join the winners table as we have many seasoned sailors who  have always been successful winners.  Most importantly, we were celebrating that, despite all the restrictions, we have had a good sailing season and now, at long last, we are able to use the club premises for social events."